Sie Doe, Jr. Earns All-America First-Team honors from the Associated Press

FHSU Sports Information Department

Sie Doe, Jr. added a third All-America First Team honor to his collection as the Associated Press named its Little All-America Team for the 2016 season. The team combines the top players from NCAA Divisions II and III and the NAIA.

Doe has already been tabbed as an All-America First Team selection by the AFCA and D2CCA. He was named D2CCA Super Region 3 Defensive Player of the Year and MIAA Defensive Player of the Year as well. He is just the third FHSU player in history to earn First Team honors from the AP, joining linebacker Brock Long from last year and quarterback Shawn Behr from 1995. Doe, however, is the first FHSU player in history to receive All-America First Team honors from at least three organizations in the same season.

Doe had 15 sacks, 19.5 tackles for loss, and 81 tackles for the season. He tied for second nationally in forced fumbles with five for the season. The 15 sacks for Doe set a new single-season school record, while he tied the FHSU career record of 21.5 also held by Trevell Smittick (1997-99). Over two years at FHSU, Doe amassed 151 tackles, 34.5 tackles for loss, 21.5 sacks, and eight forced fumbles. He was an All-MIAA selection both years.

Sound Off!